PQCrypto 2017
The Eighth International Conference on Post-Quantum Cryptography
Utrecht, the Netherlands, June 26–28, 2017

Schedule for PQCrypto 2017

09:00 – 09:25 registration
09:25 – 09:30 opening (Tanja Lange)
Invited talk (chair: Tsuyoshi Takagi)
09:30 – 10:30 Jaya Baloo
EU Quantum Flagship (slides)
10:30 – 11:00 coffee break
Security models (chair: Peter Schwabe)
11:00 – 11:25 Bart Mennink and Alan Szepieniec
XOR of PRPs in a Quantum World (slides)
11:25 – 11:50 Nina Bindel, Udyani Herath, Matthew McKague, and Douglas Stebila
Transitioning to a Quantum-Resistant Public Key Infrastructure (slides)
11:50 – 12:15 Tommaso Gagliardoni, Nikolaos P. Karvelas, and Stefan Katzenbeisser
ORAMs in a Quantum World (slides)
12:15 – 13:30 lunch break
Code-based crypto I (chair: Rainer Steinwandt)
13:30 – 13:55 Pierre Loidreau
A new rank metric codes based encryption scheme (slides)
13:55 – 14:20 Jean-Christophe Deneuville, Philippe Gaborit, and Gilles Zémor
Ouroboros: a simple, secure and efficient key exchange protocol based on coding theory (slides)
14:20 – 14:45 Yusuke Yoshida, Kirill Morozov, Keisuke Tanaka
CCA2 Key-Privacy for Code-Based Encryption in the Standard Model (slides)
14:45 – 15:15 coffee break
Isogeny-based crypto (chair: Chen-Mou Cheng)
15:15 – 15:40 Alexandre Gélin and Benjamin Wesolowski
Loop-abort faults on supersingular isogeny cryptosystems (slides)
15:40 – 16:05 Yan Bo Ti
Fault attack on Supersingular Isogeny Cryptosystems (slides)
16:10 – 17:30 Recent results session (chair: Wouter Castryck)
Hash-based crypto: Lattice-based crypto: Code-based crypto: Multivariate crypto:
17:30 – Reception

Invited talk (chair: Tanja Lange)
09:00 – 10:00 Lieven Vandersypen
A "spins-inside" quantum computer (slides)
10:00 – 10:30 coffee break
Lattice-based crypto I (chair: Ruben Niederhagen)
10:30 – 10:55 Charles Bouillaguet, Claire Delaplace, Pierre-Alain Fouque, and Paul Kirchner
Fast Lattice-Based Encryption: Stretching SPRING (sldes)
10:55 – 11:20 Erdem Alkim, Nina Bindel, Johannes Buchmann, Özgür Dagdelen, Edward Eaton, Gus Gutoski, Juliane Krämer, and Filip Pawlega
Revisiting TESLA in the quantum random oracle model (slides)
Code-based crypto II (chair: Nicolas Sendrier)
11:20 – 11:45 Tomáš Fabšič, Viliam Hromada, Paul Stankovski, Pavol Zajac, Qian Guo, and Thomas Johansson
A Reaction Attack on the QC-LDPC McEliece Cryptosystem (slides)
11:45 – 12:10 Ghazal Kachigar and Jean-Pierre Tillich
Quantum Information Set Decoding Algorithms (slides)
12:10 – 13:30 lunch break
Multivariate crypto I (chair: Simona Samardjiska)
13:30 – 13:55 Albrecht Petzoldt, Ming-Shing Chen, Jintai Ding, and Bo-Yin Yang
MHFEv - An Efficient Multivariate Signature Scheme (slides)
13:55 – 14:20 Alan Szepieniec, Ward Beullens, and Bart Preneel
MQ Signatures for PKI (slides)
14:20 – 14:45 Ryann Cartor and Daniel Smith-Tone
An Updated Security Analysis of PFLASH (slides)
14:45 – 15:15 coffee break
Quantum Algorithms (chair: Stacey Jeffery)
15:15 – 15:40 Daniel J. Bernstein, Nadia Heninger, Paul Lou, and Luke Valenta
Post-quantum RSA (slides)
15:40 – 16:05 Daniel J. Bernstein, Jean-François Biasse, and Michele Mosca
A low-resource quantum factoring algorithm (slides)
16:05 – 16:30 Martin Ekerå and Johan Håstad
Quantum Algorithms for Computing Short Discrete Logarithms and Factoring RSA Integers (slides)
16:30 – 17:00 NIST Q&A session
Daniel Smith-Tone, Ray Perlner, and Dustin Moody (slides for opening statment)
18:00 – Reception and dinner in Museum Speelklok
(Reception and visit of exhibition at 18:00, dinner at 19:00)

Invited talk (chair: Andreas Hülsing)
09:00 – 10:00 Vadim Lyubashevsky
Standardizing Lattice Crypto and Beyond (slides)
10:00 – 10:30 coffee break
Lattice-based crypto II (chair: Daniel J. Bernstein)
10:30 – 10:55 Boru Gong and Yunlei Zhao
Cryptanalysis of RLWE-Based One-Pass Authenticated Key Exchange (slides)
10:55 – 11:20 Florian Göpfert, Christine van Vredendaal, and Thomas Wunderer
A Hybrid Lattice Basis Reduction and Quantum Search Attack on LWE (slides)
Multivariate crypto II (chair: Bo-Yin Yang)
11:20 – 11:45 Dustin Moody, Ray Perlner, and Daniel Smith-Tone
Improved Attacks for Characteristic-2 Parameters of the Cubic ABC Simple Matrix Encryption Scheme (slides)
11:45 – 12:10 Jeremy Vates and Daniel Smith-Tone
Key Recovery Attack for All Parameters of HFE- (slides)
12:10 – 12:35 Daniel Cabarcas, Daniel Smith-Tone, and Javier A. Verbel
Practical Key Recovery Attack for ZHFE (slides)
12:35 – 12:45 closing remarks (slides announcing PQCrypto 2018)
12:45 – 14:00 lunch break


We acknowledge support by the following organizations (in alphabetical order):

Betaalvereniging Nederland Betaalvereniging Nederland/Dutch Payments Association
Coding Theory and Cryptology group at TU/e
Cryptographic Implementations group at TU/e
Intel Intel
Microsoft Research Microsoft Research
PQCRYPTO project H2020 PQCRYPTO Project
Provincie Utrecht Provincie Utrecht
The agl foundation to make security more boring

Last modified: 2017.07.07